David Saul Gillman


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Piercing 2-Spheres in E**3

Advisor: R H Bing

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ferris, IanUniversity of California, Los Angeles1968
Friberg, BjornUniversity of California, Los Angeles1972
Laszlo, PeterUniversity of California, Los Angeles1971
Welmers, RobertUniversity of California, Los Angeles1973

According to our current on-line database, David Gillman has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 682 for the advisor ID.