James Berger Orlin


Ph.D. Stanford University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Dynamic Network Flows
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Arthur Fales Veinott, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aggarwal, CharuMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Armacost, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Bompadre, AgustinMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Boyd, ErnestMassachusetts Institute of Technology19882
Charoen-Rajapark, ChatchawinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Ergun, OzlemMassachusetts Institute of Technology20015
Kodialam, MuralidharanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Kumar, MaheshMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Lee, YusinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Safer, HershelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Schneur, RinaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Sengupta, SudiptaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Sharma, DushyantMassachusetts Institute of Technology20022
Udwani, RajanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Vande Vate, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology198519
Walton, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Yee, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006

According to our current on-line database, James Orlin has 17 students and 45 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 68357 for the advisor ID.