James Berger Orlin


Ph.D. Stanford University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Dynamic Network Flows
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Arthur Fales Veinott, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Vande Vate, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology198514
Charoen-Rajapark, ChatchawinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Boyd, ErnestMassachusetts Institute of Technology19882
Schneur, RinaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Kodialam, MuralidharanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Safer, HershelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Lee, YusinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Walton, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Aggarwal, CharuMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Armacost, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Ergun, OzlemMassachusetts Institute of Technology20015
Sharma, DushyantMassachusetts Institute of Technology20022
Kumar, MaheshMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Bompadre, AgustinMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Sengupta, SudiptaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Yee, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Udwani, RajanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018

According to our current on-line database, James Orlin has 17 students and 40 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 68357 for the advisor ID.