Robert Lewis Winkler


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Assessment of Prior Distributions in Bayesian Analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Harry V. Roberts

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Disch, DamonIndiana University1978
Eliashberg, JehoshuaIndiana University19771
Franklin, Le RoyIndiana University1977
Gaba, AnilDuke University19892
Menzefricke, UlrichIndiana University19751

According to our current on-line database, Robert Winkler has 5 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 68638 for the advisor ID.