Burtis G. Casler


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Sum of Two Solid Alexander Horned Spheres.

Advisor: R H Bing

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, EdmundLouisiana State University1967
Kramer, RobertLouisiana State University1980
Smith, ThomasLouisiana State University1974
Waggoner, RogerLouisiana State University1969

According to our current on-line database, Burtis Casler has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 688 for the advisor ID.