William Fogg Osgood

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg 1890 Germany
Dissertation: Zur Theorie der zum algebraischen Gebilde y^m = R(x) gehörigen Ableschen Functionen

Advisor: Max Noether

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ames, LewisHarvard University1904
Clements, GuyHarvard University1913
Taylor, EdsonHarvard University1909
Wexler, CharlesHarvard University1930

According to our current on-line database, William Osgood has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69220 for the advisor ID.