Paul Haakon Kvam


Ph.D. University of California, Davis 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Estimation Based on Ranked Set Samples
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Francisco José Samaniego

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bae, Suk JooGeorgia Institute of Technology20031
Kim, HyoungtaeGeorgia Institute of Technology2004
Lin, Shu-ChuanGeorgia Institute of Technology2008
Miller, JamesGeorgia Institute of Technology2002
Wang, NiGeorgia Institute of Technology2006

According to our current on-line database, Paul Kvam has 5 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69774 for the advisor ID.