Andrew Bernard Whinston


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Control and Coordination of Complex Economic and Managerial Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor 1: William Wager Cooper

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Loehman, EdnaPurdue University19706
Pingry, DavidPurdue University1971
Arsenault, JamesPurdue University1973
Hamlen, WilliamPurdue University1973
Koehler, GaryPurdue University1973
Sumutka, AndrewPurdue University1973
Swenson, DonaldPurdue University1973
Tschirhart, JohnPurdue University19754
Bonczek, RobertPurdue University1976
Cash, JamesPurdue University1976
Konsynski, BennPurdue University19761
Salas-Fumas, VicentePurdue University1976
Holsapple, ClydePurdue University197736
Hsieh, Chang-TsehPurdue University1978
Bullers, WilliamPurdue University1980
Gagle, MichaelPurdue University1980
McAfee, R. PrestonPurdue University19808
Parsons, GregoryPurdue University1980
Dutta, AmitPurdue University1981
Shen, SheldonPurdue University1981
Gerlach, JamesPurdue University1982
Ghiaseddin, NasirPurdue University1982
Waddle, VancePurdue University1982
Burd, StephenPurdue University1983
Schell, GeorgePurdue University1983
De, SuranjanPurdue University19843
Pick, RogerPurdue University1984
Shaw, Jeng-PengPurdue University19841
Hsu, Wen-LingPurdue University1986
Jacob, VarghesePurdue University1986
Kortekangas, AttePurdue University1986
Pan, Shuh-ShenPurdue University1986
Zacarias, PrudencePurdue University1986
Deng, Pi-ShengPurdue University1987
Rao, H. RaghavendraPurdue University1987
Bhasker, ParthasarathyPurdue University1988
Chang, Ai-MeiPurdue University1988
Ching, CheePurdue University1988
Fernandez, EugeniaPurdue University1988
Pakath, RamakrishnanPurdue University19884
Richmond, WilliamPurdue University1988
Tam, KarPurdue University1988
Chaudhury, AbhijitPurdue University1989
Han, KyeongPurdue University1989
Lai, HsiangchuPurdue University1989
Park, SunghunPurdue University1989
Park, SunghunPurdue University1989
Yang, Kyung HoonPurdue University1989
Hwang, BettyUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Chi, Tsing-HwaUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Kiang, YihwaUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Jung, ChulUniversity of Texas at Austin1992
Rein, GailUniversity of Texas at Austin1992
Suh, YongmooUniversity of Texas at Austin1992
Kim, GarpUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Lang, KarlUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Park, JeongsunUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Rathnam, SukumarUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Kalakota, RaviUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Lee, Chia-HsiuUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Zhang, PingUniversity of Texas at Austin19951
Ba, SulinUniversity of Texas at Austin19961
Gupta, AlokUniversity of Texas at Austin19965
Hamalainen, MattiUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Ravindran, SuryanarayananUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Chellappa, RamnathUniversity of Texas at Austin19972
Grenci, RichardUniversity of Texas at Austin1997
Jukic, BorisUniversity of Texas at Austin1998
Monastyrskaia, SvetlanaUniversity of Texas at Austin1998
Durrett, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Fan, MingUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Kim, BeomsooUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Li, MingzhiUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Lin, ZhangxiUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Parameswaran, ManojUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Srinivasan, SayeeUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Hu, XiaoruiUniversity of Texas at Austin2000
Wang, WenliUniversity of Texas at Austin2000
Zhang, HanUniversity of Texas at Austin2000
Xia, MuUniversity of Texas at Austin2001
Dai, RuiUniversity of Texas at Austin2002
Gu, SiweiUniversity of Texas at Austin2002
Lin, LihuiUniversity of Texas at Austin20021
Yin, FangUniversity of Texas at Austin2002
Geng, XianjunUniversity of Texas at Austin2003
Susarla, AnjanaUniversity of Texas at Austin2003
Liu, DeUniversity of Texas at Austin2004
Long, JuUniversity of Texas at Austin2004
Fang, FangUniversity of Texas at Austin2005
Guo, ZhilingUniversity of Texas at Austin2005
Huang, HaiboUniversity of Texas at Austin2005
Duan, WenjingUniversity of Texas at Austin2006
Han, JaeUniversity of Texas at Austin2006
Han, Jae JoonUniversity of Texas at Austin2006
Wu, DazhongUniversity of Texas at Austin2006
Wu, RuhaiUniversity of Texas at Austin2006
Wu, RuhaiUniversity of Texas at Austin2006
Hidvegi, ZoltanUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Huang, YunUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Xue, LingUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Zhao, XiaUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Li, MeiUniversity of Texas at Austin2009
Xu, LizhenUniversity of Texas at Austin2011
Rui, HuaxiaUniversity of Texas at Austin2012
Shi, ZhanUniversity of Texas at Austin2012
Qiu, LiangfeiUniversity of Texas at Austin2014
Lee, Gene MooUniversity of Texas at Austin2015
He, ShuUniversity of Texas at Austin2016
Lee, Shun-YangUniversity of Texas at Austin2016

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Whinston has 109 students and 173 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69895 for the advisor ID.