Nicholas Bambos


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Stability of Queueing Staochastic Processes: Parallel Processing Systems and Stochastic Networks

Advisor: Jean Camille Walrand

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alderson, DavidStanford University2003
Armony, MorStanford University1999
Bommannavar, PraveenStanford University2013
Chen, ShouUniversity of California, Los Angeles1995
Cope, EricStanford University2004
Dua, AdityaStanford University2007
Gitzenis, SawasStanford University2005
Kwan, BruceUniversity of California, Los Angeles1997
Miller, DanielStanford University2019
Nguyen, AnhUniversity of California, Los Angeles1995
Paleologo, GiuseppeStanford University2002
Prabhakar, BalajiUniversity of California, Los Angeles199436
Ross, KevinStanford University2004
Rulnick, JohnUniversity of California, Los Angeles1996
Scott, KeithUniversity of California, Los Angeles1997
Singh, JatinderStanford University2005
Valdez-Vivas, MartinStanford University2015
Ward, AndrewStanford University2020
Westphal, CedricUniversity of California, Los Angeles2000
Xia, HonghuiStanford University1999
Zhou, ZhengyuanStanford University2019

According to our current on-line database, Nicholas Bambos has 21 students and 57 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70590 for the advisor ID.