Fred William Huffer


Ph.D. Stanford University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Moments and Distribution of Some Quantities Arising from Random Arcs on the Circle

Advisor: Herbert Solomon

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Park, CheolyongFlorida State University1992
Lin, Chien-TaiFlorida State University1993
Lawson, KevinFlorida State University1994
Wu, HulinFlorida State University19943
Stein, JeffreyFlorida State University1997
Dinov, IvayloFlorida State University19983
Chen, FeimingFlorida State University2002
Chaimongkol, SaenglaFlorida State University20041
Wiltshire, JelaniFlorida State University2010
Hu, GuanyuFlorida State University2017

According to our current on-line database, Fred Huffer has 10 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70710 for the advisor ID.