Hector Garcia-Molina


Ph.D. Stanford University 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Performance of Update Algorithms for Replicated Data in a Distributed Database
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Gio(vanni) Corrado Melchiore Wiederhold

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abbott, RobertPrinceton University1991
Adelberg, BradleyStanford University1997
Barbara, DanielPrinceton University19852
Chang, EdwardStanford University199910
Chang, KevinStanford University20011
Chawathe, SudarshanStanford University1999
Cho, JunghooStanford University20021
Clifton, ChristopherPrinceton University199119
Cordon, AmosPrinceton University1985
Crespo, ArduroStanford University2003
Daswani, NeilStanford University2005
Davidson, SusanPrinceton University19825
Ertemalp, FusunStanford University2006
Gravano, LuisStanford University199712
Kao, Chi MingPrinceton University19951
Kent, JackPrinceton University1985
Ketchpel, StevenStanford University1998
Khan, AsifStanford University2016
Kogan, BorisPrinceton University1988
Labio, WilburtStanford University1999
Naaman, MorStanford University20051
Papakonstantinou, IoannisStanford University19971
Pittelli, FrankPrinceton University1986
Polyzois, ChristosPrinceton University1992
Salem, KennethPrinceton University19892
Shivakumar, NarayananStanford University1999
Spauster, AnnemariePrinceton University1991
Staelin, CarlPrinceton University1991
Tomasic, AnthonyPrinceton University19941
Yan, TakStanford University1995
Yerneni, RamanaStanford University2001
Zhuge, YueStanford University1999

According to our current on-line database, Hector Garcia-Molina has 32 students and 88 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70978 for the advisor ID.