R. Duncan (Robert) Luce


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Semigroups

Advisor: Irvin Sol Cohen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Daugman, JohnHarvard University19837
Kanal, LaveenUniversity of Pennsylvania196036
Liang, HuangHarvard University1990
Marley, AnthonyUniversity of Pennsylvania1965
Norman, DonaldUniversity of Pennsylvania1962177
Wandell, BrianUniversity of California, Irvine1977

According to our current on-line database, R. Duncan Luce has 6 students and 226 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71687 for the advisor ID.