Oren Etzioni


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Structural Theory of Explanation-Based Learning

Advisor: Tom Michael Mitchell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alexandrescu, AndreiUniversity of Washington2008
Cafarella, Michael JohnUniversity of Washington20093
Downey, DouglasUniversity of Washington2008
Lesh, NealUniversity of Washington1998
Lin, ThomasUniversity of Washington2012
McDowell, LukeUniversity of Washington2004
Perkowitz, MikeUniversity of Washington2001
Popescu, Ana-MariaUniversity of Washington2007
Ritter, AlanUniversity of Washington20131
Schoenmackers, StefanUniversity of Washington2011
Segal, RichardUniversity of Washington1997
Selberg, ErikUniversity of Washington1999
Zamir, OrenUniversity of Washington1999

According to our current on-line database, Oren Etzioni has 13 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71790 for the advisor ID.