Steven L. Tanimoto


Ph.D. Princeton University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Hierarchical Approaches to Picture Processing
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Theodosios Pavlidis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahrens, JamesUniversity of Washington1996
Blanford, RonaldUniversity of Washington1988
Bricker, LaurenUniversity of Washington1998
Carlson, AdamUniversity of Washington2005
Glinert, EphraimUniversity of Washington19851
Hwang, Shu-YuenUniversity of Washington1989
Johnson, DavidUniversity of Washington1997
Yeung, Chun-FuUniversity of Washington1989

According to our current on-line database, Steven Tanimoto has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71795 for the advisor ID.