Mark Richard Jerrum


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1981 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the Complexity of Evaluating Multivariate Polynomials
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Leslie Gabriel Valiant

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brebner, GordonThe University of Edinburgh1983
Faben, JohnQueen Mary, University of London2012
Goldberg, LeslieThe University of Edinburgh199212
Goldberg, PaulThe University of Edinburgh19926
Lange, MartinThe University of Edinburgh20035
Matthews, JamesThe University of Edinburgh2008
Sinclair, AlistairThe University of Edinburgh198846
Son, Jung-BaeThe University of Edinburgh2004
Stříbrná, JitkaThe University of Edinburgh1998

According to our current on-line database, Mark Jerrum has 9 students and 75 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71827 for the advisor ID.