John Knox Bennett


Ph.D. University of Washington 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Distributed Smalltalk: Inheritance and Reactiveness in Distributed Systems

Advisor: Edward Delano Lazowska

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abdel-Shafi, HazimRice University2002
Behnke, Kara2015
Carter, JohnRice University19934
Crawl, L.University of Colorado at Boulder2006
Dodson, LeslieUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2014
Dunn, JosephUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2007
Goodman, KatherineUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2015
Hamilton, DierdreRice University1996
Mukherjee, RajatRice University1995
Shucker, BrianUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2007
Simon, EdwigeUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2012
Speight, WilliamRice University1998
Sterling, S.University of Colorado at Boulder20082
Underwood, HeatherUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2013

According to our current on-line database, John Bennett has 14 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 72004 for the advisor ID.