Robert Andrews Millikan


Ph.D. Columbia University 1895 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Polarization of Light Emitted from the Surfaces of Incandescent Solids and Liquids

Advisor 1: Ogden Rood
Advisor 2: Albert Abraham Michelson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Evans, RobleyCalifornia Institute of Technology1932126
Ham, WilliamThe University of Chicago1909109
Loeb, LeonardThe University of Chicago191636
Loughridge, DonaldCalifornia Institute of Technology1927136
Otis, RussellCalifornia Institute of Technology1924
Pickering, Sir WilliamCalifornia Institute of Technology193624
Sawyer, RalphThe University of Chicago19192

According to our current on-line database, Robert Millikan has 7 students and 434 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 72167 for the advisor ID.