Otakar Borůvka

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Masaryk University 1926 CzechRepublic
Dissertation: O pomyslných kořenech rovnice $\varGamma(z)=a$ (in Czech; Sur les racines imaginaires de l'équation $\varGamma(z)=a$)

Advisor: Mathias (Matyas) Lerch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barvínek, ErichMasaryk University1958
Chrastina, JanMasaryk University19602
Hořejš, JiříMasaryk University1963
Laitoch, MiroslavMasaryk University19556
Neuman, FrantišekMasaryk University196537
Novák, JosefMasaryk University1932169
Novotný, MiroslavMasaryk University195315
Rab, MilosMasaryk University195721
Sypták, MiličComenius University19614
Vosmansky, JaromirMasaryk University19698
Wolf, FrantisekMasaryk University1931180
Zlamal, MilosMasaryk University1955

According to our current on-line database, Otakar Borůvka has 12 students and 454 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 72499 for the advisor ID.