James Edward West


Ph.D. Louisiana State University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Fixed Point Sets of Transformation Groups on Infinite Product Spaces

Advisor: Richard Davis Anderson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Goldfarb, BorisCornell University19967
Jones, AlanCornell University
Newman Jr., LeonCornell University1974
Rioux, JacquesCornell University1987
Stiadle, ThomasCornell University1996

According to our current on-line database, James West has 5 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 728 for the advisor ID.