David Clinton Gillespie

Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1906 Germany
Dissertation: Anwendungen des Unabhängigkeitssatzes auf die Lösung der Differentialgleichungen der Variationsrechnung

Advisor: David Hilbert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jeffery, RalphCornell University1928
Randolph, JohnCornell University19349

According to our current on-line database, David Gillespie has 2 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7365 for the advisor ID.