John Edward H. Hopcroft


Ph.D. Stanford University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Synthesis of Threshold Logic Networks

Advisor: Richard Lewis Mattson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aho, AlfredPrinceton University19674
Bajaj, ChandrajitCornell University198420
Barford, LeeCornell University1987
Brassard, GillesCornell University197911
Cole, RichardCornell University19823
Cremer, JamesCornell University19893
Dasgupta, AnirbanCornell University2005
Dietz, PaulCornell University19841
Dwork, CynthiaCornell University1983
Furst, MerrickCornell University198059
Galil, ZviCornell University1975145
Guo, BainingCornell University19913
Howell, ThomasCornell University1976
Hunt, III, HarryCornell University197337
Johnstone, JohnCornell University1987
Korenjak, AllenPrinceton University1967
Lewis, DavidCornell University1971
Pansiot, Jean-JacquesCornell University197623
Rus, DanielaCornell University199235
Summers, KristenCornell University1998
Warren, JoeCornell University19861

According to our current on-line database, John Hopcroft has 21 students and 366 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 73697 for the advisor ID.