James Weldon Cannon


Ph.D. University of Utah 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Tame Subsets of 2-Spheres in Euclidean 3-Space

Advisor: Cecil Edmund Burgess

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adams, ColinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1983
Ancel, FredricUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19764
Boyles, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1986
Detmer, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1972
Everett, DanielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976
Fordham, BlakeBrigham Young University1995
Freden, EricBrigham Young University1994
Garity, DennisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19804
Henderson, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1979
Rushton, BrianBrigham Young University2012
Shawcroft, PaulBrigham Young University1994
Swenson, EricBrigham Young University1993
Tatsuoka, KayUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1985
Tinsley, FrederickUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1977
Vrabec, JožeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison197111
Woodruff, BenjaminBrigham Young University2005
Wright, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19732

According to our current on-line database, James Cannon has 17 students and 38 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 741 for the advisor ID.