Isaac Newton


M.A. University of Cambridge 1668 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Pulleyn was his official tutor, whereas Barrow was NOT a formal advisor but probably had the greatest influence on the young Newton
Mathematics Subject Classification: 00—General

Advisor 1: Isaac Barrow
Advisor 2: Benjamin Pulleyn

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cotes, RogerUniversity of Cambridge170628850
Flamsteed, JohnUniversity of Cambridge3
Whiston, WilliamUniversity of Cambridge16951

According to our current on-line database, Isaac Newton has 3 students and 28856 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74313 for the advisor ID.