John Bowman Thomas


Ph.D. Stanford University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Statistical Design of Demodulation Systems for Signals in Additive Noise

Advisor: Willis W. Harman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abrahams, JuliaPrinceton University1979
Au, OscarPrinceton University19912
Blake, IanPrinceton University196717
Derin, HalukPrinceton University19721
Ephremides, AnthonyPrinceton University197115
Farnbach, JohnPrinceton University1972
Haddad, AbrahamPrinceton University196664
Huang, Yih-FangPrinceton University19821
Jenq, Yih-ChyunPrinceton University1976
Kahn, RobertPrinceton University19644
Kassam, SaleemPrinceton University197512
Kobayashi, HisashiPrinceton University196729
Moustakides, GeorgePrinceton University1983
Murano, KazuoPrinceton University1972
Poor, H. VincentPrinceton University1977183
Swaszek, PeterPrinceton University1982
Tjøstheim, DagPrinceton University197434
Traganitis, ApostolosPrinceton University19741
Warren, DouglasPrinceton University1986
Willett, PeterPrinceton University198710
Wolf, JackPrinceton University1960208
Wong, EugenePrinceton University1959516
Yao, KungPrinceton University1965205

According to our current on-line database, John Thomas has 23 students and 1306 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74505 for the advisor ID.