Jean Fresnel


Ph.D. Université Bordeaux 1 1967 France
Dissertation: Nombres de Bernoulli et fonctions L p-adiques
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Yvette Amice

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cassou-Noguès, PierretteUniversité Bordeaux 119782
Escassut, AlainUniversité Bordeaux 119704
Liu, QingUniversité Bordeaux 1198710
Matignon, MichelUniversité Bordeaux 119798
Polzin, MarcUniversité Bordeaux 11987
Reversat, MarcUniversité Bordeaux 1198214
Waldschmidt, MichelUniversité Bordeaux 11972141

According to our current on-line database, Jean Fresnel has 7 students and 185 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74580 for the advisor ID.