Jean Fresnel


Ph.D. Université Bordeaux 1 1967 France
Dissertation: Nombres de Bernoulli et fonctions L p-adiques
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Yvette Amice

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Escassut, AlainUniversité Bordeaux 119704
Waldschmidt, MichelUniversité Bordeaux 11972130
Cassou-Noguès, PierretteUniversité Bordeaux 119782
Matignon, MichelUniversité Bordeaux 119798
Reversat, MarcUniversité Bordeaux 1198212
Liu, QingUniversité Bordeaux 1198710
Polzin, MarcUniversité Bordeaux 11987

According to our current on-line database, Jean Fresnel has 7 students and 172 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74580 for the advisor ID.