Richard L. Liboff


Ph.D. New York University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Propagation of Long Wavelength Disturbances in a Plasma

Advisor 1: Harold Grad
Advisor 2: Bruno Zumino

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Caroff, LawrenceCornell University1968
Cooney, JohnNew York University1967
Faulconer, DavidCornell University19711
Gardner, KennethCornell University1988
Guillen, MichaelCornell University1982
Hammer, DavidCornell University19691
Heffernan, DanielCornell University198112
Heitowit, EzraCornell University1971
Lee, Tae-JournCornell University1970
Merchant, AllanCornell University1971
Porter, MasonCornell University200225
Schenter, GregoryCornell University1988
Seidman, StevenCornell University2005

According to our current on-line database, Richard Liboff has 13 students and 52 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75249 for the advisor ID.