Reuben Louis Goodstein

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of London 1946 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: An axiom-free equation calculus

Advisor: Ludwig Wittgenstein

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Löb, MartinUniversity of London1953249
Cuninghame-Green, RaymondUniversity of Leicester19605
Williams, H. P. (Paul)University of Leicester19681
Bundy, AlanUniversity of Leicester197163
Cooper, S. BarryUniversity of Leicester197122
Wheeler, RogerUniversity of Leicester1971
Stanford, PaulUniversity of Leicester1976

According to our current on-line database, Reuben Goodstein has 7 students and 347 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75260 for the advisor ID.