Maarten R. van Steen


Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1988 Netherlands
Dissertation: Modeling Dynamic Systems by Parallel Decision Processes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Alexander A. Verrijn Stuart
Advisor 2: Lucas Petrus Jozef Groenewegen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bakhshi, RenaVrije Universiteit Amsterdam20111
Bakker, ArnoVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2002
Ballintijn, GercoVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2003
Chmielowiec, AnnaVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2014
de Jong, EdwinUniversiteit Leiden1992
Dobson, MatthewVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2013
Gaba, AlbanaVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2014
Garbacki, PawelTechnische Universiteit Delft2008
Gavidia, DanielaVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2009
Homburg, PhilipVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2001
Iwanicki, KonradVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2010
Jiang, DejunVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2012
Kuz, IhorTechnische Universiteit Delft2003
Martella, ClaudioVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2017
Ogston, ElizabethVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2005
Rossow, ChristianVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2013
Russello, GiovanniTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven20063
Sivasubramanian, SwaminathanVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2007
Szymaniak, MichałVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2007
Urdaneta Paredes, Guido AlonsoVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2011
Vaishnavi, IshanVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2011
Voulgaris, SpyrosVrije Universiteit Amsterdam20063
Wams, Jan MarkVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2012
Yousaf, SuhailVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2014
Zhou, WeiVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2012

According to our current on-line database, Maarten van Steen has 25 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75415 for the advisor ID.