Piet Groeneboom


Ph.D. Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam 1979 Netherlands
Dissertation: Large Deviations and Asymptotic Efficiencies
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Jacobus Oosterhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cabo, AnnoesjkaTechnische Universiteit Delft1994
de Wolf, Peter-PaulTechnische Universiteit Delft1999
Donauer, StefanieVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2009
Geskus, RonaldTechnische Universiteit Delft1997
Hendrickx, KimHasselt University2018
Jongbloed, GeurtTechnische Universiteit Delft199517
Kulikov, VladimirTechnische Universiteit Delft2003
Maathuis, MarloesUniversity of Washington200614
Praagman, JaapTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1986
van Es, AlbertusUniversiteit van Amsterdam19885
Weits, ElloTechnische Universiteit Delft1990
Windmeijer, FrankUniversiteit van Amsterdam19921
Witte, BirgitTechnische Universiteit Delft2011

According to our current on-line database, Piet Groeneboom has 13 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75843 for the advisor ID.