Jonathan Kalman Simon


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Methods for Proving that Certain Classes of Knots have Property P

Advisor: Joseph Morison Martin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Clarke, WiltonThe University of Iowa1975
Hager, WilliamThe University of Iowa2010
Lien, MagnhildThe University of Iowa1984
McAtee, JenelleThe University of Iowa2005
Ortmeyer, WilliamThe University of Iowa1982
Rawdon, EricThe University of Iowa1997
Trautwein, AaronThe University of Iowa1995
Tsau, Chichen (Michael)The University of Iowa19833
Wolcott, KeithThe University of Iowa1986
Zhao, Pei-YiThe University of Iowa1990

According to our current on-line database, Jonathan Simon has 10 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 763 for the advisor ID.