Johann Friedrich Gmelin

M.D. Eberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen 1768 Germany
Dissertation: Irritabilitatem vegetabilium, in singulis plantarum partibus exploratam ulterioribusque experimentis confirmatam
Mathematics Subject Classification: 92—Biology and other natural sciences

Advisor 1: Phillip Friedrich Gmelin
Advisor 2: Ferdinand Christoph Oetinger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hildebrandt, GeorgGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen178310922
Stromeyer, FriedrichGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen18005903
von Kielmeyer, KarlHohe Karlsschule Stuttgart17861

According to our current on-line database, Johann Gmelin has 3 students and 16054 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 76485 for the advisor ID.