Lawrence Sirovich


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Kinetic Theory of Steady Gas Flows
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: Harold Grad

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Salathe, EricBrown University19654
Goldman, EdwardBrown University1966
Turner, RalphBrown University1967
Hanson, FloydBrown University196820
York, HaroldBrown University1969
Ganz, AnthonyBrown University1970
Halabisky, LorneBrown University19701
Richardson, ThomasBrown University1970
Chong, TjeeBrown University1971
Huo, ChienBrown University1975
Lewis, TimothyBrown University1979
Daripa, PrabirBrown University19854
Fong, JeffersonBrown University1986
Kwok, Yue-KuenBrown University198623
Newton, PaulBrown University198622
Lim, ChjanBrown University19877
Pratt, MichaelBrown University1988
Rodriguez, JohnBrown University1988
Sharp, H.Brown University1988
Kirby, MichaelBrown University198915
Tarman, IsikBrown University19891
Platt, NathanBrown University1991
Zhou, XiangBrown University1991
Rajaee, MojtabaBrown University1992
Frankel, PaulBrown University1993
Goldman, DanielBrown University1993
O'Sullivan, PeterBrown University1994
Webber, GeorgeBrown University1996
Ferry, JamesBrown University1998
Yokoo, TakeshiMt. Sinai School of Medicine2004

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Sirovich has 30 students and 127 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7709 for the advisor ID.