Glenn Richard Flierl


Ph.D. Harvard University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Gulf Stream Meandering, Ring Formation and Ring Propagation

Advisor: Allan Richard Robinson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arbic, BrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Beliakova, NataliaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Burns, Keaton JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Chen, RuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Kaspi, YohaiMassachusetts Institute of Technology20081
Mehta, AnandMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Ni, BingjianMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Polvani, LorenzoMassachusetts Institute of Technology198810
Poulin, FrancisMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Rambaldi, SandroMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Thompson, LuanneMassachusetts Institute of Technology19908
Verdy, ArianeMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Wang, XiaomingMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Zhang, YuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009

According to our current on-line database, Glenn Flierl has 14 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 77109 for the advisor ID.