William Judson LeVeque


Ph.D. Cornell University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Distribution of Values of Number-Theoretic Functions

Advisor 1: Burton Wadsworth Jones
Advisor 2: Mark Kac

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dudley, UnderwoodUniversity of Michigan1965
Grobe, ElizabethUniversity of Michigan1964
Guting, KlausUniversity of Michigan1962
Richert, NormanClaremont Graduate University1981
Walker, Jr., ThomasUniversity of Michigan1963

According to our current on-line database, William LeVeque has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7719 for the advisor ID.