Nitis Mukhopadhyay


Ph.D. Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata 1975 India
Dissertation: Sequential Methods in Estimation and Prediction
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Malay Ghosh

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Cicconetti, GregoryUniversity of Connecticut2002
Pepe, WilliamUniversity of Connecticut2007
Bapat, Sudeep R.University of Connecticut2017
Hu, JunUniversity of Connecticut2018
Zhuang, YanUniversity of Connecticut2018

According to our current on-line database, Nitis Mukhopadhyay has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 77428 for the advisor ID.