Dennis Crippen Gilliland


Ph.D. Michigan State University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Approximation to Bayes Risk in Sequences of Non-Finite Decision Problems

Advisor: James Francis Hannan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ballard, RobertMichigan State University1974
Boyer, Jr., JohnMichigan State University19762
Chen, LeiMichigan State University1997
Gunawardena, KosgallanaMichigan State University1988
Helmers, MerrileeMichigan State University1972
Jung, InhaMichigan State University1988
Karunamuni, RohanaMichigan State University19855
Kong, FanzhiMichigan State University2002
Li, MingfeiMichigan State University2008
Li, TzeMichigan State University1981
Liu, ZhihuiMichigan State University1997
O'Bryan, ThomasMichigan State University1972
Tsao, HowMichigan State University1980

According to our current on-line database, Dennis Gilliland has 13 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 77573 for the advisor ID.