Arthur Cayley

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. / Ph.D. / Dr Sc. Universiteit Leiden and University College Dublin and University of Oxford 1864/1865/1875 Netherlands Ireland UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: (First two degrees were Law degrees)

Advisor: William Hopkins

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baker, HenryUniversity of Cambridge2242
Forsyth, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge188111862
Scott, CharlotteUniversity of Cambridge18858

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Cayley has 3 students and 13135 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7824 for the advisor ID.