Philip James Hanlon


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Applications of the Quaternions to the Study of Imaginary Quadratic Ring Class Groups

Advisor: Olga Taussky-Todd

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bidigare, ThomasUniversity of Michigan1997
Bills, MorgenUniversity of Michigan2002
Chung, DeanUniversity of Michigan2003
Coker, CurtisUniversity of Michigan1989
Correll, Jr., WilliamUniversity of Michigan2002
Crown, SarahUniversity of Michigan2007
Darrow, DaleUniversity of Michigan1992
Denham, GrahamUniversity of Michigan19995
Doran, IV, WilliamUniversity of Michigan1992
Ferragut, ErikUniversity of Michigan2003
Fischer, StevenUniversity of Michigan1993
Hozo, IztokUniversity of Michigan1993
Kerr, JulieUniversity of Michigan1997
Kravitz, ScottUniversity of Michigan2004
Lorenz, WilliamUniversity of Michigan2006
McKerihan, MarkUniversity of Michigan1996

According to our current on-line database, Philip Hanlon has 16 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7907 for the advisor ID.