John L. Harer


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Pencils of Curves on 4-Manifolds

Advisor: Robion Cromwell Kirby

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Albert, MartinUniversity of Michigan1993
Bar-On, RannDuke University2009
Bendich, PaulDuke University2008
Bini, GilbertoScuola Normale Superiore di Pisa2000
Boucher, KennethUniversity of Michigan1990
Brownstein, AlanUniversity of Michigan1987
Collins, AnneDuke University2002
Deckard, AnastasiaDuke University2014
Foisy, JoelDuke University1996
Ghadyali, HamzaDuke University2017
HB, AubreyDuke University2011
Jenista, MichaelDuke University2010
Munch, ElizabethDuke University20132
Odden, ChristopherDuke University1997
Shapiro, MichaelUniversity of Michigan19881
Tralie, ChristopherDuke University2017
Wright, GretchenUniversity of Michigan1992

According to our current on-line database, John Harer has 17 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7909 for the advisor ID.