Andrea Prosperetti


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Viscous and Nonlinear Effects in the Oscillations of Drops and Bubbles
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: Milton Spinoza Plesset

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Botto, LorenzoThe Johns Hopkins University2009
Duraiswami, RamaniThe Johns Hopkins University19913
Hao, YueThe Johns Hopkins University2002
Hitt, DarrenThe Johns Hopkins University1997
Lezzi, AdrianoThe Johns Hopkins University1990
Sarkar, KausikThe Johns Hopkins University1994
Watanabe, MasaoThe Johns Hopkins University1995

According to our current on-line database, Andrea Prosperetti has 7 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 79111 for the advisor ID.