Jin-Yi Cai


Ph.D. Cornell University 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Some Most Probable Separations of Complexity Classes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Juris Hartmanis

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ar, SigalPrinceton University1993
Nerurkar, AjayUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1999
Chakaravarthy, VenkatesanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2004
Lu, PinyanTsinghua University20091
Kowalczyk, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2010
Guo, HengUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20151
Williams, TysonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2015
Shao, ShuaiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2020

According to our current on-line database, Jin-Yi Cai has 8 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 79379 for the advisor ID.