Joseph Cooley Ferrar


Ph.D. Yale University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Lie Algebras of Type E6
Mathematics Subject Classification: 17—Nonassociative rings and algebras

Advisor: Nathan Jacobson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andaloro, PaulThe Ohio State University1989
Anderson, MichaelThe Ohio State University1993
Babikov, MarkThe Ohio State University1996
Ku, Jong-MinThe Ohio State University1984
Lovett, JaneThe Ohio State University1978
Ragozzine, Jr., CharlesThe Ohio State University1999
Ray, PhillipThe Ohio State University1987
Singer, PhyllisThe Ohio State University1985
van de Leur, JohannesUniversiteit Utrecht19865

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Ferrar has 9 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7970 for the advisor ID.