John Robert Faulkner


Ph.D. Yale University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Octonion Planes Defined by Quadratic Jordan Algebras

Advisor: Nathan Jacobson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dillon, MeighanUniversity of Virginia1987
Hopkins, NoraUniversity of Virginia1983
Klintworth, KarenUniversity of Virginia2003
Leasher, BarbaraUniversity of Virginia1994
Magnus, TeresaUniversity of Virginia1991
Meehan Hoover, MelissaUniversity of Virginia2004
Moore D'Ortona, CatherineUniversity of Virginia1994
Roche, JenniferUniversity of Virginia2005
Stanish, KarenUniversity of Virginia2002
Thacher, StephanieUniversity of Virginia1999
Theoret, JulieUniversity of Virginia1999
Torrence, EveUniversity of Virginia1991

According to our current on-line database, John Faulkner has 12 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7973 for the advisor ID.