J. Barkley (John) Rosser


Ph.D. Princeton University 1934 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Mathematical Logic without Variables

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Harrington, WalterCornell University1941
Turquette, AtwellCornell University1941
Hailperin, TheodoreCornell University19434
Orey, StevenCornell University195444
Collins, GeorgeCornell University1955149
Mendelson, ElliottCornell University19555
Sacks, GeraldCornell University1961901
Schroer, DavidCornell University1965
Chell, CharlotteUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Petznick, Jr., GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19708

According to our current on-line database, J. Barkley Rosser has 10 students and 1121 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8013 for the advisor ID.