Dana Stewart Scott


Ph.D. Princeton University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convergent Sequences of Complete Theories
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Halpern, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley196216
Lopez-Escobar, EdgarUniversity of California, Berkeley19654
Krauss, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley19661
Perkins, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Barwise, K. JonStanford University196717
Goodman, NicolasStanford University19682
Kunen, KennethStanford University196868
Macintyre, AngusStanford University196879
Roberts, FredStanford University196845
Rounds, WilliamStanford University1968165
Chellas, BrianStanford University1969
Ogden, WilliamStanford University19691
Demaree, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Mansfield, RichardStanford University19701
Segerberg, K. KristerStanford University19714
Gallin, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Dyckhoff, RoyUniversity of Oxford197427
Fourman, MichaelUniversity of Oxford19746
Meyers, WilliamStanford University1974
Tang, Shun-OnPrinceton University1974
Atlas, JayPrinceton University19761
Katz, MichaelUniversity of Oxford19764
Davies, MartinUniversity of Oxford1977
Cartmell, JohnUniversity of Oxford1978
Ewald, WilliamUniversity of Oxford1978
Grayson, RobinUniversity of Oxford1978
Copeland, JohnUniversity of Oxford1979
Smyth, MichaelUniversity of Oxford19795
Blamey, StephenUniversity of Oxford1980
Došen, KostaUniversity of Oxford198010
Giaquinto, MarcusUniversity of Oxford1980
Quinsey, JosephUniversity of Oxford1980
Turner, DavidUniversity of Oxford19813
Almog, JosephUniversity of Oxford1983
Bracho, FelipeUniversity of Oxford1983
McCarty, DavidUniversity of Oxford19841
Gunter, CarlUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19855
Mulmuley, KetanCarnegie Mellon University19852
Bailin, SidneyUniversity of Oxford1986
Rosolini, GiuseppeUniversity of Oxford19866
Saraswat, VijayCarnegie Mellon University1989
Heisserman, JeffCarnegie Mellon University1991
Petkovsek, MarkoCarnegie Mellon University19911
Carlson, ChristopherCarnegie Mellon University1993
Wagner, KimCarnegie Mellon University1994
Wilson, J. ToddCarnegie Mellon University1994
Perkovic, LjubomirCarnegie Mellon University1998
Birkedal, LarsCarnegie Mellon University19999
Bauer, AndrejCarnegie Mellon University20003
Hughes, JesseCarnegie Mellon University2001
Mumma, JohnCarnegie Mellon University2006

According to our current on-line database, Dana Scott has 51 students and 530 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8024 for the advisor ID.