Richard Lane Francis


Ph.D. Northwestern University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Some Optimum Facility Design Problems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor 1: Loring Goodwin Mitten

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chalmet, LucKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1978
Dearing, Jr., PerinoUniversity of Florida19722
Dearing, Jr., PerinoUniversity of Florida1972
Erkut, ErhanUniversity of Florida19861
Horak, TomasUniversity of Florida1994
Tansel, BarbarosUniversity of Florida1979
Thornton, VincieUniversity of Florida1977

According to our current on-line database, Richard Francis has 7 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 80582 for the advisor ID.