Bernard Russell Gelbaum


Ph.D. Princeton University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Expansions in Banach Spaces

Advisor: Salomon Bochner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Grove, LarryUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19649
Hemasinha, RohanState University of New York at Buffalo1983
Heuer, GeraldUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1958
Jean, Maw-DingState University of New York at Buffalo1981
Johnson, G.University of Minnesota-Minneapolis1956
Lardy, LawrenceUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19648
Lindberg, Jr., JohnUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19607
Mahowald, MarkUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1955121
Natzitz, BoasUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1963
Spicer, DonaldUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1965
Zink, RobertUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19536

According to our current on-line database, Bernard Gelbaum has 11 students and 162 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8106 for the advisor ID.