Jürg Nievergelt


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Applications of automata theory to programming

Advisor: David Eugene Muller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beretta, GiordanoETH Zürich1984
Brändle, MarkusETH Zürich2005
Bucher, KarlETH Zürich1977
Burkhart, HelmarETH Zürich19813
De Lorenzi, MicheleETH Zürich1995
Hinrichs, KlausETH Zürich198542
Marzetta, AmbrosETH Zürich1998
Mäser, FabianETH Zürich2001
Meier, AndreasETH Zürich198224
Müller, MartinETH Zürich19951
Plattner, BernhardETH Zürich19832
Sleumer, NoraETH Zürich2000

According to our current on-line database, Jürg Nievergelt has 12 students and 84 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 812 for the advisor ID.