Mark D. Gould


Ph.D. University of Adelaide 1979 Australia
Dissertation: An Infinitesimal Approach to Lie Groups and Applications
Mathematics Subject Classification: 22—Topological groups, Lie groups

Advisor 1: Charles Angas Hurst
Advisor 2: Herbert ("Bert") Sidney Green

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Badrick, TonyUniversity of Queensland2013
Byrnes, SeanUniversity of Queensland2004
Dancer, KarenUniversity of Queensland20051
De Wit, DavidUniversity of Queensland1999
Isaac, PhillipUniversity of Queensland20014
Lekatsas, TelUniversity of Queensland2008
Links, JonUniversity of Queensland199310
Mehta, MaithiliUniversity of Queensland2003
Takizawa, MichiruUniversity of Queensland2004
Wagner, LiamUniversity of Queensland20082

According to our current on-line database, Mark Gould has 10 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 81220 for the advisor ID.